I’ll be back

PALMA DE MALLORCA, MALLORCA, SPAIN – I haven’t really been blogging as much as I have wanted to for a long time now. Perhaps you’ve noticed. The reason was because a certain someone in my life was spying on me (his words) and making things difficult – because he could. Fortunately that person is now far, far away 🙂

I recently heard that he was ‘surprised’ that I had blocked him on a social media site…all I can say is, some people really do lack self awareness. When someone goes out of their way to make your life and other peoples’ lives difficult and unpleasant on a regular basis, you can’t help but smile when karma turns out to be a bitch!

Pardon my colourful language…

Now that he is gone, people keep commenting on how much I’m smiling. That is so good to hear.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So I’ve turned a new corner in my life in England and you know what, it feels good. Really good. And so I plan to get back into my photography, writing, travelling and blogging.

My last trip was to Mallorca – one of the Balearic islands off the coast of Spain.

I loved it and would go back readily. In another post I’ll get into specifics, but for now I’ll just post some photos of the cathedral in the capital Palma de Mallorca. I’ve been to a lot of cathedrals and many of them mirror each other. So far, in all my travels, only two stand out. Sagrada de Familia in Barcelona and this one.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIf I could go to church bathed in a rainbow every Sunday I wouldn’t skip it as often as I do.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis cathedral had such pretty stained glassed windows of the perfect hues that when the light shone through, it formed rainbows all around. I found a quiet pew and sat there for several minutes admiring the light playing in front of me. It was so mesmerising and enchanting. I wish I could be here every Sunday.

Do you have a favourite religious place you like to visit?

5 thoughts on “I’ll be back

  1. Really enjoyed this post. Mr. D and I visited Palma two months ago for our wedding anniversary and very, very belated honey moon. We had an awesome time but unfortunately never got to visit the Cathedral as planned for many reasons. Still, there’s always next time. It’s a beautiful part of the world with super-nice people.

    And going slightly off topic, there’s a sad loser who enjoys spying on me too. let him spy, I say as I couldn’t care less. Some people have such miserable little lives.

    You have an awesome blog. I look forward to the next post 🙂

    • Thanks for stopping by Signorad. I really enjoyed Mallorca. Loved Palma to bits. Such a cool little city with plenty of interesting shops to distract yourself in. The Cathedral is worth a visit.
      I’m hoping to return to Mallorca early next year on the way to Lisbon. Have you been there at all?

      • Never been to Lisbon but I’m sure I will at some point as I would like to go to Portugal. I want to see as much of the world as I can, and I really do hope to visit Palma again – I was very taken with it. I’ll most definitely visit the Cathedral if I do.

Leave a Reply

