Good bye SW1

LONDON – I’m writing this from a Starbucks in my new neighbourhood. The internet is down at home again (it took us about 6 weeks to find a new provider – long story) and according to TalkTalk, they can only get an engineer out by Friday (Note to self: when signing up for something always enquire about after sales support). Not having internet is life changing but in a bad way. But enough about my ongoing broadband woes, the big news is that I’ve moved – AGAIN. I didn’t want to to be honest. I really loved my neighbourhood, my commute, my roommate and my low monthly bills. But it all had to come to an end in SW1 and I’ve now moved north. I’ll miss so much – the iconic landmarks, the verdant parks, the many pretty window boxes and silly people eagerly taking photographs of squirrels in St. James’s Park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

2 thoughts on “Good bye SW1

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who likes watching the squirrel photographers in St. James. 🙂 Hilarious. Sad about your internets, though…we’re getting ready to move from W1 and I’m just dreading the BT shuffle…painful. Where did you move?

    • HA HA HA. Yeah, I’ll never understand why people think the squirrels are so interesting. Granted they’re cute. But come on!
      As for internet, seriously, it’s a pain. Always ask about after-sales support. I’ve also had a lot of pain with EE mobile as well. They’re not very good.
      I’ll reveal my new move in my upcoming post. Stay tuned. It’s North. Love your blog.

Leave a Reply

