My 1 hour Oxford tour

OXFORD – I had high hopes of spending a long day in Oxford today and reporting back to you with some fabulous photos of the city. But my friend and I ended up spending more time than expected at Bicester Village, an outlet mall, that’s actually very impressive if you want to save on top designer brands. In the end, we walked around Oxford for about an hour or so, had a drink at the local pub, and then I hopped on the train to come back to London. But before I left, I did manager to grab a few photos.

I took this one because I thought the Winter vine looked a bit threatening and menacing.

Here’s one close up.

I loved this red door and the wall of this building.

Have you been to Oxford? What should I do next time I’m there?

4 thoughts on “My 1 hour Oxford tour

  1. I love Alice in Wonderland. When we went to Oxford we visited the Sheep Shop (I think it was called – though that sounds kind of crazy now I think of it) full of Alice in Wonderland memorabilia. Before you start thinking it’s all cutesy, we came home with the funkiest Alice in Wonderland teapot – the object of admiration of almost everyone who has a cup of tea here. Maybe not the most photogenic of Oxford sites, but that is my standout memory of the place.

Leave a Reply

